Home

Welcome to the City of Fort Thomas Website!

Calendar

All Calendar Events

Top News

All Top News

Latest News

Covid-19 Vaccine Information

COVID-19 Vaccinations in Campbell County will be given on Tuesday April 6th, 2021 at Main Street Baptist Church located at 11093 Alexandria Pike, Alexandria Kentucky.   If you have read below and are eligible for a vaccine, you must schedule an appointment.  Please do not show up at the site without an appointment. You can register…

Continue Reading Covid-19 Vaccine Information

Now Hiring Crossing Guards

HELP WANTED CROSSING GUARDThe City of Fort Thomas is seeking a crossing guardfor Moyer Elementary School (Hours: 7:45 a.m. to 8:15 a.m. and 2:30 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.) andMemorial Parkway and N. Fort Thomas Avenue intersection (Hours: 7:15 a.m. to 7:45 a.m. and 2:45 p.m. to 3:15 p.m.).Assistance crossing children is needed for a short…

Continue Reading Now Hiring Crossing Guards

All News

City of Fort Thomas
City of Fort Thomas6 days ago
Check out the new basketball courts!
City of Fort Thomas
City of Fort Thomas1 week ago
Today we celebrated the grand opening of 880 Alexandria Pike with a ribbon cutting ceremony at 10am! Thank you to all who came out to support these small businesses today.
.
.
.
#FortThomas #ShopLocal #GrandOpening #RibbonCutting
City of Fort Thomas
City of Fort Thomas2 weeks ago
Our next Flea in the Fort | June 6 will soon be here!

Click on the link to go straight to the event page to check out our vendors for the next show. We hope to see you there!
.
.
.
#FleaInTheFort #ShopLocal #EatLocal #BuyLocal #Artisans #Crafters #FoodTrucks #FortThomas #FortThomasEvents
City of Fort Thomas
City of Fort Thomas3 weeks ago
Sandwich boards are up all over Fort Thomas for Flea in the Fort | May 2 this weekend! 50 artisans, crafters, vendors, and food trucks will be on the grass by the Mess Hall from 10am to 3pm Sunday.
.
.
.
#FleaInTheFort #ShopLocal #EatLocal #BuyLocal #Artisans #Crafters #FoodTrucks #FortThomas #FortThomasEvents

 

 

 

 
Sanitation District No. 1 and Northern KY. Water District will be replacing the sanitary and storm sewers on Waterworks Road.  Please note that there will be road closures and delays over the next year to 18 months.  We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause.

City Council and Board Meetings

Board of Council: Council meetings will be held at the Fort Thomas Community Center until further notice.

This City Council Zoom meeting will live stream on the Fort Thomas YouTube Channel.


ALL BOARDS AND COMMISSION MEETINGS WILL BE HELD AT THE FORT THOMAS COMMUNITY CENTER UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE.

Planning Commission, Meets the third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 pm


Board of Adjustment, Meets the fourth Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm


Tree Commission, Meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm


Design Review Board, Meets the fourth Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm


Renaissance Board, Meets the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 pm (The board does not meet in September or December)


 Guide to Coronavirus Paid Leave Programs
Coronavirus Emergency Loans Small Business Guide
Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) Program Guide
{“type”:”block”,”srcIndex”:3,”srcClientId”:”606d33ed-21cd-4778-a17a-f9fc481eef82″,”srcRootClientId”:””}Employee Retention Tax Credit Guide
Small Business Owners Guide to the CARES Act
Paycheck Protection FAQs for Small Businesses
NKU SBDC Update
Fort Thomas License Payment Deferrals

Message from Duke Energy

SBA Disaster Loan Assistance – Kentucky Declaration Details

Fort Thomas Business Owners Disaster Assistance Information

The City staff will be providing services at the Armory (950 S. Ft. Thomas Ave.) while the city building is being remodeled. You are encouraged to make contact with City staff via email, fax or phone or use of a drop box location.  A staff directory is available below.  The main office line is (859) 441-1055.

We will update postings on the website and city Facebook page.

All emergency operations are in full operation at this time. Rumpke is still maintaining regular waste collection schedules.

Employee Directory
Administration
859-441-1055

Ron Dill, City Administrator:  rdill@ftthomas.org
Melissa Beckett, City Clerk:  mbeckett@ftthomas.org
Joe Ewald, Finance Director:  jewald@ftthomas.org
Nancy Robisch, Finance Clerk:  nrobisch@ftthomas.org
Rhonda Corbin, Finance Clerk:  rcorbin@ftthomas.org
Kevin Barbian, Building Inspector:  kbarbian@ftthomas.org
Julie Rice, General Services Department:  jrice@ftthomas.org
Debbie Buckley, Renaissance Director:  dbuckley@ftthomas.org

Police Department
859-441-6562:  Office Line
859-292-3622:  Dispatch
Casey Kilgore, Police Chief:  ckilgore@fthomas.org
Debbie Lucas, Police Secretary:  dlucas@ftthomas.org

Fire Department
859-441-8393:  Office Line
859-292-3622:  Dispatch
Chris Amon, Fire Chief:  camon@ftthomas.org
Elaine Henderson, Fire Secretary:  ehenderson@ftthomas.org

Recreation
859-781-1700:  Office Line
859-816-4637:  Office Cell Phone
Kat Disney, Recreation Coordinator:  kdisney@ftthomas.org


2019/2020 Fiscal Year Budget

2020 Spring/Summer Newsletter

Employment Opportunities


 Residents can pick up a “Welcome to Fort Thomas” packet at the city building.  Email Melissa Beckett at mbeckett@ftthomas.org to have a packet mailed.

 facebook image  Like us on Facebook!

Individual employee email addresses are located within each department’s section of this website.

Comments are closed.