Home

Welcome to the City of Fort Thomas Website!

Calendar

All Calendar Events

Top News

All Top News

Latest News

City Administrative Offices Temporarily Moving

Fort Thomas City Offices – Temporary Relocation The City of Fort Thomas Administration offices, including City Administrator, City Clerk, Finance office, General Services (office personnel only) and Economic Development Director will be located at the Armory Building (950 S. Fort Thomas Ave) beginning  Monday January 4, 2021. The offices are situated on the first floor…

Continue Reading City Administrative Offices Temporarily Moving

All News

City of Fort Thomas
City of Fort Thomas is at Tower Park.2 hours ago
Tower Park
You know warmer weather is on the way when you see the General Services guys hard at work putting down new mulch at the playground!
.
.
.
#SpringTimeIsComing #FortThomas #TowerPark
City of Fort Thomas
City of Fort Thomas is at Fort Thomas Mess Hall.1 week ago
Fort Thomas Mess Hall
Fort Thomas's Spring Market opening day is this month! What are you most looking forward to buying at the market? 🌽🍎🍞🍅
.
.
.
#FortThomas #FarmersMarket #BuyLocal #GrownLocal #EatLocal #KYProud
City of Fort Thomas
City of Fort Thomas1 week ago
***ROADWAY CLOSURE***

River Rd. Will be temporarily closed, to thru traffic, until further notice due to high water. Please find alternate routes.
City of Fort Thomas
City of Fort Thomas1 week ago
On this date in 1867, the city of Fort Thomas was established. Happy 154th birthday Fort Thomas! #FortThomas #Kentucky

 

 

 

Please refrain from walking in the area of Alexander Circle/V.A. Homes.  This is a construction site and is dangerous to walkers.  We appreciate your cooperation in this matter.

Sanitation District No. 1 and Northern KY. Water District will be replacing the sanitary and storm sewers on Waterworks Road.  Please note that there will be road closures and delays over the next year to 18 months.  We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may cause.

City Council and Board Meetings

Board of Council:   2020 Council Meeting Schedule

This City Council Zoom meeting will live stream on the Fort Thomas YouTube Channel.


Planning Commission, Meets the third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 pm


Board of Adjustment, Meets the fourth Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm


Tree Commission, Meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm


Design Review Board, Meets the fourth Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm


Renaissance Board, Meets the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 pm (The board does not meet in September or December)


 NEW – Guide to Coronavirus Paid Leave Programs
NEW – Coronavirus Emergency Loans Small Business Guide
NEW – Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) Program Guide
{“type”:”block”,”srcIndex”:3,”srcClientId”:”606d33ed-21cd-4778-a17a-f9fc481eef82″,”srcRootClientId”:””}NEW – Employee Retention Tax Credit Guide
Small Business Owners Guide to the CARES Act
Paycheck Protection FAQs for Small Businesses
NKU SBDC Update
Fort Thomas License Payment Deferrals

Message from Duke Energy

SBA Disaster Loan Assistance – Kentucky Declaration Details

Fort Thomas Business Owners Disaster Assistance Information

Public Notice

As we continue to provide the best possible public safety, protection of our employees and maintaining of city services during the threat of the COVID-19 pandemic, we are instituting necessary changes to our service delivery.

Effective immediately and until further notice the City of Fort Thomas has closed all public buildings to public access. There are secured drop boxes available at the City Building, 130 N Ft Thomas Ave. for all city business. A Recreation Department drop box remains at the Armory Building located at 950 S Ft Thomas Ave.

Closed facilities include the City Building, Armory/Gymnasium, Museum, and Mess Hall/Community Center.

The City staff will be providing services during this period without direct contact from the public. You are encouraged to make contact with City staff via email, fax or phone or use of a drop box location.  A staff directory is available below.  The main office line is (859) 441-1055.

All public meetings/hearings and scheduled city sponsored events shall be postponed until further notice. This includes Planning Commission, Board of Adjustment, Design Review Board, Tree Commission, Renaissance Board, & Code Enforcement Board. The Street Resurfacing public hearing on March 24th will be rescheduled.

All recreation leagues scheduled in the Armory are postponed.  Easter Egg hunt on April 4th and Earth Day celebration on April 26th are cancelled.

We will continue to provide all services at this time under these restrictions. Based on the fluid nature of this situation, further changes may be necessary. We will update postings on website, facebook page, at the city building and through other media outlets.

All emergency operations are in full operation at this time. Rumpke is still maintaining regular waste collection schedules.

We thank you all for your patience and understanding through this critical period.

Mayor Eric Haas

Employee Directory
Administration
859-441-1055

Ron Dill, City Administrator:  rdill@ftthomas.org
Melissa Beckett, City Clerk:  mbeckett@ftthomas.org
Joe Ewald, Finance Director:  jewald@ftthomas.org
Nancy Robisch, Finance Clerk:  nrobisch@ftthomas.org
Rhonda Corbin, Finance Clerk:  rcorbin@ftthomas.org
Kevin Barbian, Building Inspector:  kbarbian@ftthomas.org
Julie Rice, General Services Department:  jrice@ftthomas.org
Debbie Buckley, Renaissance Director:  dbuckley@ftthomas.org

Police Department
859-441-6562:  Office Line
859-292-3622:  Dispatch
Casey Kilgore, Police Chief:  ckilgore@fthomas.org
Debbie Lucas, Police Secretary:  dlucas@ftthomas.org

Fire Department
859-441-8393:  Office Line
859-292-3622:  Dispatch
Chris Amon, Fire Chief:  camon@ftthomas.org
Elaine Henderson, Fire Secretary:  ehenderson@ftthomas.org

Recreation
859-781-1700:  Office Line
859-816-4637:  Office Cell Phone
Kat Disney, Recreation Coordinator:  kdisney@ftthomas.org


2019/2020 Fiscal Year Budget

2020 Spring/Summer Newsletter

Employment Opportunities


 Residents can pick up a “Welcome to Fort Thomas” packet at the city building.  Email Melissa Beckett at mbeckett@ftthomas.org to have a packet mailed.

 facebook image  Like us on Facebook!

Individual employee email addresses are located within each department’s section of this website.

Comments are closed.