Home

Welcome to the City of Fort Thomas Website!

View 4/06/2020 Special Council Recording on Facebook


Fort Thomas Small Business Loan Program

Fort Thomas Small Business Loan Application Forms

Promissory Note


 NEW – Guide to Coronavirus Paid Leave Programs

NEW – Coronavirus Emergency Loans Small Business Guide

NEW – Economic Injury Disaster Loan (EIDL) Program Guide

NEW – Employee Retention Tax Credit Guide

Small Business Owners Guide to the CARES Act

Paycheck Protection FAQs for Small Businesses

NKU SBDC Update

Fort Thomas License Payment Deferrals


Message from Duke Energy


SBA Disaster Loan Assistance – Kentucky Declaration Details


Fort Thomas Business Owners Disaster Assistance Information


Public Notice

As we continue to provide the best possible public safety, protection of our employees and maintaining of city services during the threat of the COVID-19 pandemic, we are instituting necessary changes to our service delivery.

Effective immediately and until further notice the City of Fort Thomas has closed all public buildings to public access. There are secured drop boxes available at the City Building, 130 N Ft Thomas Ave. for all city business. A Recreation Department drop box remains at the Armory Building located at 950 S Ft Thomas Ave.

Closed facilities include the City Building, Armory/Gymnasium, Museum, and Mess Hall/Community Center.

The City staff will be providing services during this period without direct contact from the public. You are encouraged to make contact with City staff via email, fax or phone or use of a drop box location.  A staff directory is available below.  The main office line is (859) 441-1055.

All public meetings/hearings and scheduled city sponsored events shall be postponed until further notice. This includes Planning Commission, Board of Adjustment, Design Review Board, Tree Commission, Renaissance Board, & Code Enforcement Board. The Street Resurfacing public hearing on March 24th will be rescheduled.

All recreation leagues scheduled in the Armory are postponed.  Easter Egg hunt on April 4th and Earth Day celebration on April 26th are cancelled.

We will continue to provide all services at this time under these restrictions. Based on the fluid nature of this situation, further changes may be necessary. We will update postings on website, facebook page, at the city building and through other media outlets.

All emergency operations are in full operation at this time. Rumpke is still maintaining regular waste collection schedules.

We thank you all for your patience and understanding through this critical period.

Mayor Eric Haas

Employee Directory
Administration
859-441-1055

Ron Dill, City Administrator:  rdill@ftthomas.org
Melissa Beckett, City Clerk:  mbeckett@ftthomas.org
Joe Ewald, Finance Director:  jewald@ftthomas.org
Nancy Robisch, Finance Clerk:  nrobisch@ftthomas.org
Rhonda Corbin, Finance Clerk:  rcorbin@ftthomas.org
Kevin Barbian, Building Inspector:  kbarbian@ftthomas.org
Julie Rice, General Services Department:  jrice@ftthomas.org
Debbie Buckley, Renaissance Director:  dbuckley@ftthomas.org

Police Department
859-441-6562:  Office Line
859-292-3622:  Dispatch
Brent Moening, Police Chief:  bmoening@fthomas.org
Debbie Lucas, Police Secretary:  dlucas@ftthomas.org

Fire Department
859-441-8393:  Office Line
859-292-3622:  Dispatch
Mark Bailey, Fire Chief:  mbailey@ftthomas.org
Elaine Henderson, Fire Secretary:  ehenderson@ftthomas.org

Recreation
859-781-1700:  Office Line
Kat Disney, Recreation Coordinator:  kdisney@ftthomas.org



Implementation of Community Plan
Mayor Haas and City Council have initiated implementation of the City’s recently adopted Community Plan.  Committee meetings of council will focus on the six topics defined within the plan and be reported at regularly scheduled meetings. Summaries of committee meetings will be posted on the www.ftcommunityplan.com website where the history of the entire planning process can be viewed. Please visit the Community Plan website to stay current on this important process taking place in our city………….
 2018 Fort Thomas Community Plan
Land Use Map
Fort Thomas Community Plan Website
Community Plan PowerPoint Presentation

City Council and Board Meetings

Board of Council:   2020 Council Meeting Schedule


Planning Commission, Meets the third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 pm
CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE


Board of Adjustment, Meets the fourth Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm
CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE


Tree Commission, Meets the second Tuesday of every month at 6:00 pm
CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE


Design Review Board, Meets the fourth Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm
CANCELLED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE


Renaissance Board, Meets the fourth Monday of each month at 5:30 pm (The board does not meet in September or December)


2019/2020 Fiscal Year Budget

Employment Opportunities

2019 Fall/Winter Newsletter

 Residents can pick up a “Welcome to Fort Thomas” packet at the city building.  Email Melissa Beckett at mbeckett@ftthomas.org to have a packet mailed.

 facebook image  Like us on Facebook!

Individual employee email addresses are located within each department’s section of this website.

Comments are closed.